Everton Football Club is an English football club located in the city of Liverpool. The club competes in the Premier League and have contested more seasons in the top flight of English football than any other. They are one of the top five most successful English clubs in terms of major honours, having won the League Championship nine times, the FA Cup five times and the UEFA Cup Winners' Cup once. The club's most recent major trophy was the 1995 FA Cup. Currently managed by David Moyes, the first team have made significant progress, with three European qualifications and four top eight finishes during his six-year tenure.

Everton were founded in 1878 and have a notable rivalry with Liverpool F.C., known as the Merseyside derby. Liverpool were formed fourteen years later than Everton (in 1892) after a dispute over the rent at Anfield, Everton's old ground; since then Everton have been based at Goodison Park as a result of the split. In 2006, it was announced that the club and Knowsley Council were discussing the construction of a new 55,000 seater stadium in Kirkby. The club has a large fanbase and regularly attract large crowds, averaging over 36,000 (90% of capacity) during the 2005–06 season

Full name Everton Football Club

 Nickname(s) The Toffees, The Blues,
The People's Club, The School of Science.

Founded 1878 as St. Domingo F.C.

Ground Goodison Park
(Capacity: 40,569)

Bill Kenwright
David Moyes

Premier League

2007–08 5th

the everton football kits since their foundation

No. Position Player

GK Carlo Nash

DF Tony Hibbert

DF Leighton Baines

DF Joseph Yobo (vice captain)

DF Joleon Lescott

DF Phil Jagielka

MF Andy van der Meyde

MF Segundo Castillo (on loan from Red Star)

9 FW Louis Saha

10 MF Mikel Arteta (3rd capt)

12 GK Iain Turner

14 FW James Vaughan

15 DF Lars Jacobsen

17 MF Tim Cahill

18 MF Phil Neville (captain)

 19 DF Nuno Valente